Environment Committee Invites Views On Goods Vehicles Bill

Session: 2007/2008

Date: 28 May 2008

Reference: ENV 03/07/08

The Northern Ireland Assembly’s Committee for the Environment is commencing the Committee stage of the Goods Vehicles (Licensing of Operators) Bill. Any organisation or individual with an interest in the proposed Bill is invited to submit written evidence to the Committee by e-mail  or by post to the address below:

The Committee Clerk 
Room 247 
Parliament Buildings 

Written submissions should be structured to address specific clauses of the Bill. Information regarding the Bill can be obtained from the Assembly’s website.

If you do not have access to internet or e-mail facilities or you have any other enquiries please contact the Committee office on (028) 905 21240 or (028) 905 21720.

The closing date for submissions is Friday 11 July 2008.

Notes to editors

The Committee for the Environment will next meet on Thursday 29 May 2008 at 10.30am in Room 144, Parliament Buildings.

Committee Membership

Patsy McGlone, Chairperson 
Cathal Boylan, Deputy Chairperson 
Billy Armstrong 
Trevor Clarke 
David Ford 
Tommy Gallagher 
Samuel Gardiner 
Ian McCrea 
Daithí McKay 
Alastair Ross 
Peter Weir

Further information can be obtained from: -

Stephanie Mallon 
Information Office, Parliament Buildings 

Ms Patricia Casey 
Clerk to the Committee 
Committee for the Environment, 
Room 245, 
Parliament Buildings, 
Belfast BT4 3XX. 

Find MLAs

Find your MLAs

Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre

Visit the News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Follow the Assembly on our social media channels

Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more

Useful Contacts

Contact us

Contacts for different parts of the Assembly

Contact Us