Minutes of Proceedings 18 November 2021

Committee for Education

Committee for Education

Minutes of Proceedings

18 November 2021

Meeting Location: Teleconference

Present by Video or Teleconference:

Mr Chris Lyttle MLA (Chairperson)
Mr Pat Sheehan MLA (Deputy Chairperson)
Ms Nicola Brogan MLA
Mr Robbie Butler MLA
Mrs Diane Dodds MLA
Mr Daniel McCrossan MLA
Mr Justin McNulty MLA
Mr Robin Newton MBE MLA
Ms Aoibhinn Treanor (Assembly Clerk)
Mr Mark McQuade (Assistant Clerk)
Mr Marcus Matthews (Clerical Supervisor)
Mr Craig Mealey (Clerical Officer)
Ms Caroline Perry (Bill Clerk) 


Mr Harry Harvey MLA

The meeting commenced at 9:09am in closed session.

1.  Apologies

Apologies as above.

2.  Integrated Education Bill – Informal consideration of the Bill

Committee members discussed the clauses of the Integrated Education Bill.

Mr McCrossan joined the meeting at 9:45am.

Mrs Dodds joined the meeting at 9:45am

Agreed: The Committee agreed to write to the Speaker to ask if a further Committee Stage extension might be granted for the scrutiny of the Integrated Education Bill.

3.  Date, Time and Place of the next meeting

The next formal Committee meeting will be held on Friday 19 November 2021 by video conference at 9:00am. 

The meeting was adjourned at 11:40am.

Chris Lyttle MLA
Chairperson, Committee for Education
24 November 2021

Find MLAs

Find your MLAs

Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre

Visit the News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Follow the Assembly on our social media channels

Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more

Useful Contacts

Contact us

Contacts for different parts of the Assembly

Contact Us