The Northern Ireland Assembly needs your help with the project to redesign our website. Take our survey and tell us what you think of the current site and what you would like to see in a new one. Closing date is Sunday 10 March 2024. Take the survey and join the conversation!

Committee Membership



Chairperson - Mr Robin Newton (The Speaker)

Green Party

Membership (12)

Democratic Unionist Party (DUP)


Mr Trevor Clarke 
South Antrim

Mr Robin Newton            (The Speaker)
East Belfast 

Mr Gordon Lyons 3           East Antrim


Sinn Féin

Mr Declan McAleer 2       West Tyrone Ms Carál Ní Chuilín1
North Belfast

Social Democratic and Labour Party (SDLP)

Mr Alex Attwood
West Belfast
Mr Colin McGrath         South Down

Ulster Unionist Party (UUP)

Mrs Sandra Overend 
Mid Ulster
Mr Robin Swann
North Antrim

Alliance Party

Mr Stewart Dickson
East Antrim
Dr Stephen Farry 4           North Down    
Green Party   
Mr Steven Agnew  5       North Down      

Membership Changes

1. With effect from 25 May 2016 Ms Carál Ní Chuilín replaced Ms Caitríona Ruane

2. With effect from 25 May 2016 Mr Declan McAleer replaced Mr Gerry Kelly

3. With effect from 31 May 2016 Mr Gordon Lyons replaced Mr Peter Weir

4. With effect from 13 June 2016 Dr Stephen Farry was appointed as a Member of the Committee

5. With effect from 5 December 2016 Mr Steven Agnew was appointed as a Member of the Committee


Find MLAs

Find your MLAs

Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre

Visit the News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Follow the Assembly on our social media channels

Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more

Useful Contacts

Contact us

Contacts for different parts of the Assembly

Contact Us