Committee for Justice - 2007-2011 Mandate


Democratic Unionist Party Lord Browne 3
  Mr Thomas Buchanan 4
  Mr Paul Givan 2
  Lord Morrow (Chairperson)
Sinn Fein Ms Carál Ní Chuilín
  Mr Raymond McCartney (Deputy Chairperson)
  Mr John O'Dowd
Social Democratic and Labour Party Mr Conall McDevitt 1
  Mr Alban Maginness
Ulster Unionist Party Lord Empey 5
  Mr David McNarry

Committee Clerk: Christine Darrah 
Address: Room 242, Parliament Buildings, Ballymiscaw, Stormont, Belfast, BT4 3XX 
Telephone: (028) 9052 1629 
Fax: (028) 9052 1371 

1 With effect from 24 May 2010 Mr Conall McDevitt replaced Mrs Dolores Kelly. 
With effect from 11th June 2010 the Rt Hon Jeffrey Donaldson resigned as an MLA and hence is no longer in this Committee 
With effect from 25th June 2010 Mr Alastair Ross resigned as a Member of the Committee 
2 With effect from 28th June Mr Paul Givan replaced the Rt Hon Jeffrey Donaldson as a member 
with effect from 21st July 2010 Mr. Jonathan Bell (DUP) has resigned from the Committee for Justice.
3 With effect from 13th September 2010 Lord Browne was appointed as a member of the Committee
4 With effect from 13th September 2010 Mr Thomas Buchanan was appointed as a member of the Committee 
5 With effect from 8th November 2010 Sir Reg Empey replaced Mr Tom Elliott

Find MLAs


Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre


Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly


Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more