Committee for Regional Development

2007 - 2011 Mandate

Welcome to the Home Page of the Committee for Regional Development for the 2007-2011 Mandate. The committee was established to advise and assist former Minister for Regional Development, Conor Murphy MP MLA, on matters within his responsibility as a Minister. The committee undertook a scrutiny, policy development and consultation role with respect to the Department for Regional Development and played a key role in the consideration and development of legislation. The Committee Chairperson was Mr Fred Cobain.

Here you will find information about the Committee membership and the work of the Committee during the Mandate.

Find MLAs


Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre


Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly


Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more