Committee for Justice

2007 - 2011 Mandate

Welcome to the Home Page of the Committee for Justice for the 2007-2011 Mandate. The Committee was established to advise and assist the Minister of Justice, Mr. David Ford MLA, on matters within his responsibility as a Minister. The Committee undertook a scrutiny, policy development and consultation role with respect to the Department of Justice and played a key role in the consideration and development of legislation. The Committee Chairperson was The Lord Morrow.

Here you will find information about the Committee membership and the work of the Committee during the Mandate.

Find MLAs


Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre


Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly


Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more