In light of the public health situation, Parliament Buildings is closed to the public.

No public tours, events or visitor activities will take place, until further notice. 

Assembly business continues, check the business diary for informatio on Plenary and Committee meetings.

Audit Committee - 2007-11 Mandate

Press Releases

Here you will find links to the Press Notices issued by the Audit Committee arranged with the most recent at the top of the list.


Date 7 June 2007
AUD 1/07

The Northern Ireland Assembly has established a Standing Audit Committee.

The first meeting of the Committee was held on Thursday 7 June 2007.

Mr Samuel Gardiner, Deputy Committee Chairperson, welcomed Mr John Dowdall, the Comptroller and Auditor General, Northern Ireland Audit Office, to the first meeting of the Audit Committee. The Committee discussed with Mr Dowdall the Northern Ireland Audit Office Estimates for 2007-2008 and agreed to approve them.

The Committee has a further 4 members:
Mr Robin Newton (Chairperson)
Dr Stephen Farry
Mr John O’Dowd
Mr Pat Ramsey

Enquiries about the work of the Committee should be directed to the Clerk of the Committee, Ms Stella McArdle, Room 430, Parliament Buildings, Stormont, Belfast BT4 3XX. Telephone 028 90521475 or to the Chairperson, Room 359H, Parliament Buildings, Stormont, Belfast BT4 3XX

Northern Ireland Assembly Information Office, Room B2, Parliament Buildings, Belfast BT4 3XX. Telephone 028 90521137/521396.

Find MLAs


Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre


Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly


Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more