All Party Group on Multiple Sclerosis

Purpose:  To promote better understanding of the issues facing people affected by MS and influence policy, legislation and service developments to improve the lives of people living with MS and their families in Northern Ireland.  In particular the Group will promote discussion of MS issues, raise awareness, share good practice locally and nationally and increasing understanding of MS within the NI Assembly.

Forthcoming Meetings


Officers of the Group

Chairperson:  Sammy Douglas

Vice-Chairperson:  Pat Ramsey

Secretary: Claire Sugden


Group Members


Sammy Douglas                       Pat Ramsey

Dolores Kelly                           Rosie McCorley

Claire Sugden                           Robin Swann

 Jo-Anne Dobson                      Steven Agnew

Stephen Moutray                      Chris Lyttle

Leslie Cree                                Thomas Buchanan

George Robinson




Chairperson                                   Secretarial Support

Mr Sammy Douglas MLA            Brenda Maguire

Room 373                                        Press, Policy and Campaigns Manager

Parliament Buildings                       MS Society
Ballymiscaw                                    34 Annadale Avenue
Stormont                                          BT7 3JJ
Belfast                                             Tel: 02890802802
BT4 3XX                                        

Tel: 02890467926

Constituency Tel:  02894433480                           

Financial or other benefits received

Administrative support provided by MS Society Northern Ireland