Committee Membership

Committee Chairperson: Mr Nelson McCausland 

Deputy Chairperson: Mr Gordon Dunne

Membership (11)

Democratic Unionist Party (DUP)

Mr David Hilditch
East Antrim
Mr William Humphrey 3
North Belfast
Mr Gordon Dunne (Deputy Chairperson) 6
North Down
Mr Nelson McCausland (Chairperson) 5
North Belfast 

Sinn Féin

Ms Rosie McCorley 2
West Belfast
Mr Oliver McMullan 1
East Antrim
Mr Cathal Ó hOisín
East Londonderry

Social Democratic and Labour Party (SDLP)

Mr Dominic Bradley
Newry and Armagh
Mrs Karen McKevitt
South Down

Ulster Unionist Party (UUP)

Mr Leslie Cree 7
North Down 


Mr Basil McCrea 4
Lagan Valley

1 With effect from 12 September 2011 Mr Oliver McMullan replaced Mr Gerry Kelly

2 With effect from 10 September 2012 Ms Rosie McCorley replaced Mr Pat Sheehan

3 With effect from 01 October 2012 Mr William Humphrey replaced Ms Brenda Hale

4 With effect from 04 March 2013 Mr Basil McCrea replaced Mr Robin Swann

5 With effect from 23 September 2014 Mr Nelson McCausland replaced Ms Michelle McIlveen as Chairperson

6 With effect from 23 September 2014 Mr Gordon Dunne replaced Mr William Irwin as Deputy Chairperson

7 With effect from 06 October 2014 Mr Leslie Cree replaced Mr Michael McGimpsey

Find MLAs

Find your MLAs

Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre

Visit the News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Follow the Assembly on our social media channels

Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more

Useful Contacts

Contact us

Contacts for different parts of the Assembly

Contact Us