Principal Officers and Officials

Office of The Speaker

The Speaker: Edwin Poots MLA

Principal Deputy Speaker: Carál Ní Chuilín (Sinn Fein) MLA

Deputy Speakers: John Blair (Alliance) MLA and Dr Steve Aiken OBE (UUP) MLA


The Assembly Commission

CHAIRPERSON: The Speaker, Mr Edwin Poots

Mrs Sinéad Ennis Sinn Féin (SF)

Mr Trevor Clarke Democratic Unionist Party (DUP)

Miss Nuala McAllister Alliance Party (AP)

Mr Robbie Butler Ulster Unionist Party (UUP)

Mr Colin McGrath Social Democratic and Labour Party (SDLP)


Principal Officers

Clerk to the Assembly / Chief Executive: Lesley Hogg

Director of Parliamentary Services: Dr Gareth McGrath

Director of Corporate Services: Steven Baxter

Director of Legal, Governance and Research Services: Tara Caul

Examiner of Statutory Rules: Angela Kelly

Clerk Assistant: Paul Gill

Clerk Assistant: Dr Frank Geddis

Clerk Assistant: Stephanie Mallon

Adviser to the Speaker / Head of Corporate Support: Robin Ramsey


Comptroller and Auditor General

Dorinnia Carville


Northern Ireland Public Services Ombudsman

Margaret Kelly

Find MLAs

Find your MLAs

Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre

Visit the News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Follow the Assembly on our social media channels

Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more

Useful Contacts

Contact us

Contacts for different parts of the Assembly

Contact Us