Order Paper

Reference: OP 8/22-27

Date: 03 February 2024

View the indicative timings for the order of business.

The Assembly to sit at 1pm.

1. Election of Speaker

2. Election of Deputy Speakers

3. Assembly Business

Motion: Business Committee Membership


That the following shall be appointed to be Members of the Business Committee:

The Speaker (ex officio);
Ms Paula Bradshaw;
Mr David Brooks;
Mr Trevor Clarke;
Mr Mark Durkan;
Mr Tom Elliott;
Mrs Sinéad Ennis;
Miss Nuala McAllister;
Mr Colin McGrath;
Mr Philip McGuigan; and
Mr John Stewart.

The Speaker


4. Appointment of First Minister and deputy First Minister

5. Filling of the Office of the Minister of Justice

6. Appointment of Ministers

7. Adjournment

Find MLAs

Find your MLAs

Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre

Visit the News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Follow the Assembly on our social media channels

Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more

Useful Contacts

Contact us

Contacts for different parts of the Assembly

Contact Us