Order Paper

Date: 05 October 2020

1.   Prayers

2.   Assembly Business

Committee Membership


That Mr Philip McGuigan replace Mr Seán Lynch as a member of the Committee for Finance; that Ms Emma Rogan replace Ms Emma Sheerin as a member of the Audit Committee; and that Mr Seán Lynch replace Mr Colm Gildernew as a member of the Committee on Standards and Privileges.

Mr John O’Dowd
Ms Sinéad Ennis

3.   Executive Committee Business

Motion: The Pension Protection Fund (Moratorium and Arrangements for Companies in Financial Difficulty) Regulations (Northern Ireland) 2020


That the Pension Protection Fund (Moratorium and Arrangements for Companies in Financial Difficulty) Regulations (Northern Ireland) 2020 be approved.

Minister for Communities


4.   Question Time

4.1 Finance

4.2 Health

4.3 Question for Urgent Oral Answer to the Minister for Economy


5.   Private Members’ Business

Motion: Appointment of a Victims of Crime Commissioner


That this Assembly agrees that all victims of crime deserve to receive the same support following a criminal offence being perpetrated against them and during any judicial proceedings; and calls on the Minister of Justice to conduct a feasibility study into the appointment of a Victims of Crime Commissioner who would act as a focal point, champion and advocate and bring forward best practice in dealing with, and supporting, victims of crime.

Mr Doug Beattie

Mr Robbie Butler


Motion: Consequences of the British Government Breaking International Law


That this Assembly is appalled that the British Government has abandoned any pretence of adherence to international law; recognises that the potential for a Trade Agreement between the European Union and the United Kingdom has significantly diminished as a result of the British Government reneging on key elements of the Withdrawal Agreement; acknowledges that this would be devastating for workers and families with inevitable business failures, job losses and economic damage; and calls on the British Government to respect the rule of law and honour its obligations in full as set out in the Withdrawal Agreement which it negotiated and which the British Parliament agreed.

Dr Caoimhe Archibald

Mr John O’Dowd

Ms Martina Anderson

Ms Emma Sheerin


6.   Adjournment

Find MLAs

Find your MLAs

Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre

Visit the News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Follow the Assembly on our social media channels

Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more

Useful Contacts

Contact us

Contacts for different parts of the Assembly

Contact Us