Committee Membership

Committee Chairperson: Declan McAleer (Sinn Féin)

Deputy Chairperson: Philip McGuigan (Sinn Féin)

Membership: 9


Democratic Unionist Party

Thomas Buchanan 4Harry HarveyWilliam Irwin

Sinn Féin

Declan McAleer 
Philip McGuigan 
(Deputy Chairperson)
Declan McAleer MLA Philip McGuigan


Ulster Unionist Party

Rosemary Barton 


Social Democratic and Labour Party

Patsy McGlone 1,2



John Blair


Green Party

Clare Bailey


1 From 9 March 2020 Mr Pat Catney replaced Mr John Dallat as a member of the Committee

2 From 26 May 2020 Mr Patsy McGlone replaced Mr Pat Catney as a member of the Committee

3 From 20 September 2021 Mr Maurice Bradley ceased to be a member of the Committee

4 From 1 November 2021 Mr Thomas Buchanan was appointed a member of the Committee

Find MLAs

Find your MLAs

Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre

Visit the News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Follow the Assembly on our social media channels

Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more

Useful Contacts

Contact us

Contacts for different parts of the Assembly

Contact Us