Committee Membership

Committee Chairperson - Mr Alex Maskey

Deputy Chairperson - Mr Fra McCann

Membership (11)

Democratic Unionist Party (DUP)

Ms Paula Bradley 1
North Belfast
Mr Gregory Campbell 3
East Londonderry
Mr Sammy Douglas  8,12,13,15,16,17
East Belfast

 Mr Adrian McQuillan 19,20, 23

East Londonderry

Sinn Féin


Mr Phil Flanagan 22

Fermanagh and South Tyrone

Mr Alex Maskey (Chairperson)
South Belfast
 Mr Fra McCann 21
West Belfast

Social Democratic and Labour Party (SDLP)

Mrs Dolores Kelly 10
Upper Bann

Ulster Unionist Party (UUP)

Mr Roy Beggs 14
East Antrim

Alliance Party

Mr Stewart Dickson 11
East Antrim

Traditional Unionist Voice (TUV)

Mr Jim Allister 7
North Antrim

1 With effect from 20 February 2012 Ms Paula Bradley replaced Mr Gregory Campbell

2 With effect from 26 March 2012 Mr Alastair Ross replaced Mr Sammy Douglas

3 With effect from 01 October 2012 Mr Gregory Campbell replaced Mr Alex Easton

4 With effect from 01 October 2012 Mr Sammy Douglas replaced Mr Alastair Ross

With effect from 11 February 2013 Mr Sydney Anderson replaced Mr Sammy Douglas

6 With effect from 07 May 2013 Mr Sammy Douglas replaced Mr Sydney Anderson

7 With effect from 09 September 2013 Mr Jim Allister replaced Mr David McClarty

8 With effect from 16 September 2013 Mr Trevor Clarke replaced Ms Pam Cameron

9 With effect from 16 September 2013 Mr Sammy Wilson replaced Mr Sammy Douglas

10 With effect from 30 September 2013 Mrs Dolores Kelly replaced Mr Mark H Durkan

11 With effect from 01 October 2013 Mr Stewart Dickson replaced Mrs Judith Cochrane

12 With effect from 06 October 2014 Mr Sammy Douglas replaced Mr Trevor Clarke

13 With effect from 17 November 2014 Mr Maurice Devenney replaced Mr Sammy Douglas

14 With effect from 09 February 2015 Mr Roy Beggs replaced Mr Michael Copeland

15 With effect from 25 March 2015 Mr Maurice Devenney retired as a Member

16 With effect from 20 April 2015 Mr Gary Middleton was appointed as a Member to the committee

17 With effect from 18 May 2015 Mr Sammy Douglas replaced Mr Gary Middleton

18 With effect from 03 June 2015 Mr Mickey Brady resigned as a Member

19 With effect from 29 July 2015 Mr Sammy Wilson resigned as a Member

20 With effect from 07 September 2015 Mr Gordon Lyons was appointed as a Member to the Committee

21With effect from 08 September 2015 Mr Fra McCann was appointed as Deputy Chairperson to the Committe

22 With effect from 14 September 2015 Mr Phil Flanagan was appointed as a Member to the Committee

23 With effect from 05 October 2015 Mr Adrian McQuillan replaced Mr Gordon Lyons

Find MLAs

Find your MLAs

Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre

Visit the News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Follow the Assembly on our social media channels

Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more

Useful Contacts

Contact us

Contacts for different parts of the Assembly

Contact Us