Committee Membership

Committee Chairperson: Mr William Irwin

Deputy Chairperson: Mr Joe Byrne

Membership (11)

Democratic Unionist Party (DUP)

Mr Sydney Anderson 8,15
Upper Bann

Mr Ian McCrea 17
Mid Ulster
Mr William Irwin (Chairperson) 12
Newry and Armagh
Mr Edwin Poots 14
Lagan Valley 

Sinn Féin

Mr Declan McAleer 1,4
West Tyrone
Mr Oliver McMullan
East Antrim
Mr Ian Milne 2,7
Mid Ulster

Ulster Unionist Party (UUP)


Mrs Jo-Anne Dobson
Upper Bann
Mr Robin Swann 6,11,16
North Antrim

Social Democratic and Labour Party (SDLP)


Mr Seán Rogers (Deputy Chairperson) 3, 18, 19   South Down



Mr Kieran McCarthy 9,10,13

1 With effect from 23 January 2012 Ms Michaela Boyle replaced Mr Conor Murphy

2 With effect from 08 May 2012 Mr Chris Hazzard replaced Mr Willie Clarke

3 With effect from 19 May 2012 Mr Joe Byrne replaced Mrs Dolores Kelly as Deputy Chairperson

4 With effect from 10 September 2012 Mr Declan McAleer replaced Ms Michaela Boyle

With effect from 03 December 2012 Mr Danny Kinahan replaced Mr Robin Swann

6 With effect from 21 January 2013 Mr Robin Swann replaced Mr Danny Kinahan

7 With effect from 15 April 2013 Mr Ian Milne replaced Mr Chris Hazzard

8 With effect from 16 September 2013 Miss Michelle McIlveen replaced Mr Trevor Clarke

9 With effect from 01 October 2013 Mr Trevor Lunn replaced Mr Kieran McCarthy

10 With effect from 27 January 2014 Mrs Judith Cochrane replaced Mr Trevor Lunn

11 With effect from 04 July 2014 Mr Tom Elliott replaced Mr Robin Swann

12 With effect from 23 September 2014 Mr William Irwin replaced Mr Paul Frew as Chairperson

13 With effect from 29 September 2014 Mr Kieran McCarthy replaced Mrs Judith Cochrane

14 With effect from 06 October 2014 Mr Edwin Poots was appointed to the Committee

15 With effect from 06 October 2014 Mr Sydney Anderson replaced Miss Michelle McIlveen

16 With effect from 30 June 2015 Mr Robin Swann replaced Mr Tom Elliott

17 With effect from 5 October 2015 Mr Ian McCrea replaced Mr Thomas Buchanan

18 With effect from 31 December 2015 Mr Joe Byrne resighed as Deputy Chairperson of the Committee

19 With effect from 11 January 2015 Mr Sean Rogers was appointed as Deputy Chairperson of the Committee