In light of the public health situation, Parliament Buildings is closed to the public.

No public tours, events or visitor activities will take place, until further notice. 

Assembly business continues, check the business diary for information on Plenary and Committee meetings.

Ad Hoc Committee on a Bill of Rights

Committee Membership

Committee Chairperson: Emma Sheerin (Sinn Féin)

Deputy Chairperson: Mike Nesbitt (Ulster Unionist Party)

Membership (7) 

Democratic Unionist Party


Mr Christopher Stalford MLA

Ms Michelle McIlveen MLA



Sinn Féin


Ms Emma Sheerin MLA

Ms Carál Ní Chuilín MLA



Ulster Unionist Party


Mr Mike Nesbitt MLA
(Deputy Chairperson)


Social Democratic and Labour Party


Mr Mark H Durkan MLA




Ms Paula Bradshaw MLA      

Find MLAs

Find your MLAs

Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre

Visit the News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Follow the Assembly on our social media channels

Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more