Committee Membership

Committee Chairperson - Mr Trevor Clarke

Deputy Chairperson - Mr Seán Lynch

Membership (11)

Democratic Unionist Party (DUP)

Mr Trevor Clarke (Chairperson) 12
South Antrim
Mr Stephen Moutray 9,14
Upper Bann

Mrs Brenda Hale 9,14,17

Lagan Valley



Sinn Féin

Mr Seán Lynch (Deputy Chairperson) 6
Fermanagh and South Tyrone
Mr Declan McAleer 7
West Tyrone
Mr Cathal Ó hOisín
East Londonderry

Social Democratic and Labour Party (SDLP)


Mr John Dallat 5

East Londonderry



Mr Daniel McCrossan 18

West Tyrone


Ulster Unionist Party (UUP)

Mr Adrian Cochrane-Watson 4,15
South Antrim

Alliance Party

Mr Chris Lyttle 1,10,13
East Belfast

UK Independence Party

Mr David McNarry 2,3

1 With effect from 06 June 2011 Mr Stewart Dickson replaced Mr Trevor Lunn

2 With effect from 26 September 2011 Mr Michael Copeland replaced Mr Mike Nesbitt

3 With effect from 06 February 2012 Mr David McNarry replaced Mr Michael Copeland

4 With effect from 23 April 2012 Mr Ross Hussey replaced Mr Roy Beggs

5 With effect from 23 April 2012 Mr John Dallat replaced Mr Joe Byrne

6 With effect from 02 July 2012 Mr Seán Lynch replaced Mr Pat Doherty as Deputy Chairperson

7 With effect from 10 September 2012 Mr Declan McAleer was appointed as a Member

8 With effect from 01 October 2012 Mr Alex Easton replaced Mr Stephen Moutray

9 With effect from 16 September 2013 Mrs Brenda Hale replaced Mr Ian McCrea

10 With effect from 01 October 2013 Mr Kieran McCarthy replaced Mr Stewart Dickson

11 With effect from 07 October 2013 Mr Joe Byrne replaced Mrs Dolores Kelly

12 With effect from 23 September 2014 Mr Trevor Clarke replaced Mr Jimmy Spratt as Chairperson

13 With effect from 29 September 2014 Mr Chris Lyttle replaced Mr Kieran McCarthy

14 With effect from 06 October 2014 Mr Stephen Moutray replaced Mrs Brenda Hale

15 With effect from 30 June 2015 Mr Adrian Cochrane-Watson replaced Mr Ross Hussey

16 With effect from 07 September 2015 Ms Claire Hanna replaces Mr Joe Byrne

17 With effect from 05 October 2015 Mrs Brenda Hale replaces Mr Alex Easton

18With effect from 12 January 2016 Mr Daniel McCrossan replaces Ms Claire Hanna

Find MLAs

Find your MLAs

Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre

Visit the News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Follow the Assembly on our social media channels

Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more

Useful Contacts

Contact us

Contacts for different parts of the Assembly

Contact Us