Previous Business Committee Membership

Mandate 2007-2011

Membership (10)
Chairperson The Speaker
Alliance Mr Kieran McCarthy
Democratic Unionist Party Lord Morrow

Mr Peter Weir
Sinn Fein Mr Paul Maskey

Ms Carál Ní Chuilín
Social Democratic and Labour Party Mr Thomas Burns 4

Mr Pat Ramsey 1,3
Ulster Unionist Party Mr Billy Armstrong

Mr Fred Cobain 2


1 with effect from 2 July 2007 Mr Patsy McGlone replaced Dr Alasdair McDonnell
2 with effect from 29 September 2008 Mr Fred Cobain replaced Mr David McNarry
3 with effect from 23 March 2009 Mr Pat Ramsey replaced Mr Patsy McGlone
4 with effect from Monday 24 May 2010 Mr Thomas Burns replaced Mr PJ Bradley

Find MLAs

Find your MLAs

Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre

Visit the News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Follow the Assembly on our social media channels

Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more

Useful Contacts

Contact us

Contacts for different parts of the Assembly

Contact Us