Website Survey - We want your feedback on the Northern Ireland Assembly website. Take our 7 question survey now.

All Party Group on Tackling Educational Underachievement And Promoting Educational Excellence For All

Purpose : To produce a number of key actions (rosted) to tackle educational underachievement


Chairperson:  Emma Pengelly

Vice-Chairperson: Nelson McCausland

Secretary:  Judith Cochrane

Treasurer: Sammy Douglas


Group Members

Peter Weir

Emma Pengelly

John McCallister

Sammy Douglas

John O’Dowd

Ian McCrea

Gregory Campbell

Judith Cochrane

Nelson McCausland

Robin Newton

Paula Bradley

Pam Cameron


Contact Details


Emma Pengelly


Find MLAs

Find your MLAs

Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre

Visit the News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Follow the Assembly on our social media channels

Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more

Useful Contacts

Contact us

Contacts for different parts of the Assembly

Contact Us