Website Survey - We want your feedback on the Northern Ireland Assembly website. Take our 7 question survey now.

All Party Group on Co-operatives and Mutuals


To provide a platform for MLAs and others with an interest in co-operation and mutuality to increase awareness of the co-operative model and its contribution to Northern Ireland’s social and economic development, promote co-operation as a vital component of Northern Ireland’s future, and to work with the Northern Ireland Assembly, the Co-operative Forum (N.I) and the sector to identify how best to sustain existing co-operatives and mutual groups and to encourage an increase in co-operative working in Northern Ireland.

Forthcoming Meetings


Officers of the Group

Chairperson: Steven Agnew
Vice-Chairperson:Alban Maginness
Secretary: Sandra Overend
Treasurer: John Dallat 

Group Members

Anna Lo
Jonathan Craig
Basil McCrea
Michael Copeland
Sammy Douglas
Stewart Dickson
Mike Nesbitt
William Irwin
Colum Eastwood
Jim Wells

Contact Details

Mr Steven Agnew MLA                       
Room 259                                                
Parliament Buildings                                

Secretarial support                                             
Douglas McIldoon

NI Co-operative Forum
88 Clifton Street
BT13 1AB

Telephone: 02890231831 / 07803935448

Financial or other benefits received

Secretarial Service provided by Sustrans and CTC (The National Cycle Charity) NI Co-operative Forum paid for tea and sandwiches at Water event 27th February 2013.
Refreshments provided by Co-Operative forum for 2015 AGM Total value £52.20

Find MLAs

Find your MLAs

Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre

Visit the News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Follow the Assembly on our social media channels

Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more

Useful Contacts

Contact us

Contacts for different parts of the Assembly

Contact Us