Order Paper

Reference: OP 001/22-27

Date: 13 May 2022

Indicative Timings for the Order of Business


The Assembly to sit at noon.

1.   Notice of Meeting

2.   Undertaking and Roll of Membership


3.   Speaker’s Business – concluding remarks


4.   Election of Speaker and Deputy Speakers


5.   Appointment of Business Committee


That the following shall be appointed to be Members of the Business Committee:

The Speaker (ex officio);

Mr Andy Allen;

Ms Paula Bradshaw;

Mr Keith Buchanan;

Ms Joanne Bunting;

Mr Mark Durkan;

Ms Sinéad Ennis;

Mr Colin McGrath;

Mr Andrew Muir;

Mr Pat Sheehan; and

Mr John Stewart.

The Speaker


6.   Appointment of First Minister and deputy First Minister


7.   Adjournment

Find MLAs

Find your MLAs

Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre

Visit the News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Follow the Assembly on our social media channels

Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more

Useful Contacts

Contact us

Contacts for different parts of the Assembly

Contact Us