Order Paper

Reference: OP 2/16-21

Date: 25 May 2016

The Assembly to sit at noon.

Indicative Timings for the Order of Business

1. Prayers

2. Assembly Business

Motion: Committee Membership

That Ms Carál Ní Chuilín and Mr Declan McAleer replace Ms Caitríona Ruane and Mr Gerry Kelly as members of the Business Committee.

Ms C Ruane

3. Filling of the Office of Minister of Justice

4. Appointment of Ministers

5. Assembly Business

Motion: Establishment of Statutory Committees

That, in accordance with Standing Orders 46 and 47, this Assembly determines that 9 Statutory Committees shall be established, as follows:

  • the Committee for Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs;
  • the Committee for Communities;
  • the Committee for the Economy;
  • the Committee for Education;
  • the Committee for the Executive Office;
  • the Committee for Finance;
  • the Committee for Health;
  • the Committee for Infrastructure; and
  • the Committee for Justice.

Terms of reference, quorum and composition of the Committees shall be as prescribed in Standing Orders 48 and 49.

Mr P Weir
Ms C Ruane
Mr R Swann
Mr A Attwood
Mr S Dickson

Appointment of Chairpersons and Deputy Chairpersons of Statutory Committees
Appointment of Chairpersons and Deputy Chairpersons of Standing Committees

6. Adjournment

Find MLAs

Find your MLAs

Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre

Visit the News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Follow the Assembly on our social media channels

Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more

Useful Contacts

Contact us

Contacts for different parts of the Assembly

Contact Us