Order Paper

Reference: OP 1-16/21

Date: 12 May 2016

The Assembly to sit at noon.

Indicative Timings for the Order of Business

1. Notice of Meeting

2. Undertaking and Roll of Membership

3. Speaker’s Business – concluding remarks

4. Election of Speaker

5. Election of Deputy Speakers

6. Election of Principal Deputy Speaker

7. Appointment of First Minister and deputy First Minister

8. Appointment of Business Committee


That the following shall be appointed to be Members of the Business Committee:

The Speaker (ex officio);

Mr A Attwood;

Mr T Clarke;

Mr S Dickson;

Mr G Kelly;

Mr C McGrath;

Mrs S Overend;

Ms C Ruane;

Mr R Swann; and

Mr P Weir.

The Speaker

9. Adjournment


Statements by Ministers may also be taken at any time subject to the Speaker’s approval.
Notice of Statements will appear on the Annunciator. *Subject to the necessary consents.

Find MLAs

Find your MLAs

Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre

Visit the News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Follow the Assembly on our social media channels

Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more

Useful Contacts

Contact us

Contacts for different parts of the Assembly

Contact Us