Order Paper

Reference: OP 135/11-15

Date: 07 May 2013

2. Assembly Business

Motion: Committee Membership

That Mr David McIlveen replace Mr Sammy Douglas as a member of the Public Accounts Committee; that Mr Sammy Douglas replace Mr Sydney Anderson as a member of the Committee for Social Development; that Mr Sydney Anderson replace Mr Alastair Ross as a member of the Committee for the Environment; and that Mr Sydney Anderson replace Mr David McIlveen as a member of the Committee on Standards and Privileges.

Mr P Weir
Lord Morrow

3. Executive Committee Business

Motion: The draft Forestry (Felling of Trees) (Calculation of the Area of Land) Regulations (Northern Ireland) 2013

That the draft Forestry (Felling of Trees) (Calculation of the Area of Land) Regulations (Northern Ireland) 2013 be approved.

Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development

4. Question Time

4.1 Office of the First Minister and deputy First Minister

4.2 Agriculture and Rural Development

4.3 Culture, Arts and Leisure

4.4 Education

5. Private Members’ Business

Motion: New Primary School for Inner South Belfast

That this Assembly recognises the need to address underachievement in protestant working class areas; acknowledges the vital role of primary school in a child's early education; and calls on the Minister of Education to bring forward plans for a new primary school for inner South Belfast, as a matter of urgency.

Mr J Spratt
Mr M Storey
    Mrs B Hale 

Motion: Preferred Option Document on Paediatric Cardiac Surgery

That this Assembly notes the publication of the Preferred Option Document by the Paediatric Congenital Cardiac Services Working Group and the related Children's Heartbeat Trust Report; calls on the Minister of Health, Social Services and Public Safety to reject the recommendation of a Dublin only service for the future commissioning of regional Paediatric Cardiac Surgery and Interventional Cardiology; and to select a model which retains primary provision, and the ability to operate on emergency admissions, in Belfast.

Mr R Beggs
Mr S Gardiner
Mr R Swann [R]

6.    Adjournment                                                                  

  • Over subscription of Primary School places in South Belfast

Dr A McDonnell

Find MLAs

Find your MLAs

Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre

Visit the News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Follow the Assembly on our social media channels

Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more

Useful Contacts

Contact us

Contacts for different parts of the Assembly

Contact Us