Committee Membership

Committee Chairperson: Colin McGrath (SDLP)

Deputy Chairperson: John Stewart (UUP)


Membership (9)


Trevor Lunn


Democratic Unionist Party (DUP)


Diane Dodds 

George Robinson 

Christopher Stalford 


Sinn Fein


Emma Sheerin 

Pat Sheehan



Social Democratic Labour Party (SDLP)


Colin McGrath



Ulster Unionist Party (UUP)

John Stewart MLA      

John Stewart
(Deputy Chairperson) 1,2


1 Doug Beattie replaced Mike Nesbitt from Monday 4 May 2020

2 John Stewart replaced Doug Beattie from Tuesday 1 June 2021

3 Diane Dodds replaced Trevor Clarke from Monday 21 June 2021

From 13 September 2021 Martina Anderson is no longer a member of the Committee

Find MLAs

Find your MLAs

Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre

Visit the News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Follow the Assembly on our social media channels

Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more

Useful Contacts

Contact us

Contacts for different parts of the Assembly

Contact Us