Regional Development Committee

Welcome to the Home Page of the Regional Development Statutory Committee which has been established to advise and assist the Minister for Regional Development, Mr Peter Robinson MP in the formulation of policy with respect to matters within his responsibilities and to undertake a scrutiny, policy development and consultation role with respect to the Minister for Regional Development, Mr Peter Robinson MP.

Here you will find information about the Committee membership and the work of the Committee.

Democratic Unionist Party
Mr William Hay
Mr Mark Robinson1
Mr Roger Hutchinson
Progressive Unionist Party
Mr David Ervine
Sinn Fein Mr Pat McNamee2
Social Democratic and Labour Party Mr Alban Maginness*
Mr Joe Byrne
Mr PJ Bradley3
Ulster Unionist Party Mr Alan McFarland**
Mr George Savage4
Mr Derek Hussey

**Deputy Chairperson


1. Mr Mark Robinson replaced Mr Jim Wells on 12 November 2001.
2. Mr Pat McNamee replaced Mr Conor Murphy on 18 September 2000.
3. Mr P J Bradley replaced Mr Denis Haughey on 26 January 2000.
4. Mr George Savage replaced Rt Hon John Taylor on 15 January 2001.

Meetings of the Regional Development Committee
Reports of the Regional Development Committee
Minutes of Evidence of the Regional Development Committee

Find MLAs

Find your MLAs

Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre

Visit the News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Follow the Assembly on our social media channels

Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more

Useful Contacts

Contact us

Contacts for different parts of the Assembly

Contact Us