Public Accounts Committee

Welcome to the Home Page of the Public Accounts Committee. This Committee has been set up to consider accounts, and reports on accounts laid before the Assembly.

The Committee will have the power to send for persons, papers and records and to report from time to time.

Here you will find information about the Committee membership and the work of the Committee.


Mr Seamus Close

Democratic Unionist Party
Mr Mervyn Carrick
Mr David Hilditch

NI Women's Coalition
Ms Jane Morrice

Sinn Fein
Mr Conor Murphy**1

Social Democratic and Labour Party
Mr John Dallat
Mr Danny O'Connor
Mr Donovan McCleland

Ulster Unionist Party
Mr William Bell*
Ms Pauline Armitage
Mr Roy Beggs Jnr

**Deputy Chairperson


1. Mr Conor Murphy replaced Ms Sue Ramsey on 4 July 2002.

Minutes of the Public Accounts Committee

Reports of the Public Accounts Committee

Find MLAs

Find your MLAs

Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre

Visit the News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Follow the Assembly on our social media channels

Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more

Useful Contacts

Contact us

Contacts for different parts of the Assembly

Contact Us