Business Committee

Welcome to the Home Page of the Business Committee which has been established to make arrangements for the business of the Assembly. Here you will find information about the Business Committee.
Prior to the devolution of powers on 2 December 1999, a Committee to advise the Presiding Officer had been set up to advise the Presiding Officer on the arrangement of the business of the Assembly and on practical issues related to the provision of appropriate facilities for Members.


Chairperson The Speaker
Alliance Mr K McCarthy
Democratic Unionist Party * Mr Maurice Morrow
Mr I Paisley Jnr
NI Women's Coalition Prof M McWilliams
Progressive Unionist Party Mr B Hutchinson
Sinn Fein Ms Sue Ramsey
Mr C Murphy
Social Democratic and Labour Party Ms P Lewsley
Mr PJ Bradley
Ulster Unionist Party Mr David McClarty
Mr I Davis
United Unionist Assembly Party Mr D Watson
Note: Mr Maurice Morrow resigned from the Business Committee with effect from 27 July 2000.
* Mr Maurice Morrow replaced Mr Nigel Dodds MP with effect from 6 November 2001.


Find MLAs

Find your MLAs

Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre

Visit the News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Follow the Assembly on our social media channels

Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more

Useful Contacts

Contact us

Contacts for different parts of the Assembly

Contact Us