Ad hoc Committee on Disqualification Legislation

This Committee was established to consider updating the current criteria for the disqualification of persons listed under Schedule 1 of the Northern Ireland Assembly Disqualification Act 1975 and to submit a report to the Assembly by 24 June 2002.

Minutes of the Ad Hoc Committee on Disqualification Legislation
Reports of the Ad Hoc Committee on Disqualification Legislation

Membership (11)

Mr Sean Neeson

Democratic Unionist Party
Mr Peter Weir
Mr Mervyn Carrick

Progressive Unionist Party
Mr Billy Hutchinson

Sinn Fein
Mr Pat McNamee
**Dr Dara O'Hagan

Social Democratic and Labour Party Mr Alban Maginness
Ms Patricia Lewsley
Ulster Unionist Party
Mr Duncan Shipley Dalton
*Dr Esmond Birnie

* Chairperson
** Deputy Chairperson

Find MLAs

Find your MLAs

Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre

Visit the News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Follow the Assembly on our social media channels

Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more

Useful Contacts

Contact us

Contacts for different parts of the Assembly

Contact Us