Ad Hoc Committee - Draft Firearms (Northern Ireland) Order 2002

This Committee has been established to consider the proposal for a Draft Firearms (Northern Ireland) Order 2002 referred by the Secretary of State and to submit a report to the Assembly by 17 December 2002.

Minutes of Proceedings:

26 September 2002

Membership (11)

Mr Kieran McCarthy

Democratic Unionist Party
Mr Maurice Morrow
Mr Jim Shannon

NI Women's Coalition
Ms Jane Morrice

Sinn Féin
Mr John Kelly
Mr Francie Molloy

Social Democratic and Labour Party
Mr Michael Coyle
Mr Alban Maginness**

Ulster Unionist Party
Mr Alan McFarland
Mr Jim Wilson

United Unionist Assembly Party
Mr Fraser Agnew *

**Deputy Chairperson 

Find MLAs

Find your MLAs

Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre

Visit the News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Follow the Assembly on our social media channels

Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more

Useful Contacts

Contact us

Contacts for different parts of the Assembly

Contact Us