

## The Speaker

Room 39
Parliament Buildings
Ballymiscaw
Stormont
Belfast, BT4 3XX

Tel: +44 (0) 28 9052 1130 email: speakersoffice@niassembly.gov.uk

The Rt Hon Hilary Benn MP Secretary of State Northern Ireland Office Via email

20 December 2024

## Dear Secretary of State

Please find enclosed a written notification which seeks to prevent Regulation (EU) 2024/2865 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 23 October 2024 amending Regulation (EC) No 1272/2008 on classification, labelling and packaging of substances and mixtures from applying under the Windsor Framework. I am providing this to you pursuant to my duties under paragraph 12 of Schedule 6B to the Northern Ireland Act 1998 ('the 1998 Act').

The written notification, which was provided to me on 19 December 2024, has been agreed by those Members of the Northern Ireland Assembly who are listed overleaf.

I am satisfied that the conditions in paragraph 11(2) and (3) of Schedule 6B to the 1998 Act have been met.

I shall now publish this written notification in line with my duties in paragraph 13 of Schedule 6B.

I am copying this letter, and the written notification, to all Members of the Assembly.

Yours sincerely

EDWIN POOTS MLA SPEAKER The enclosed written notification, which seeks to prevent Regulation (EU) 2024/2865 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 23 October 2024 amending Regulation (EC) No 1272/2008 on classification, labelling and packaging of substances and mixtures from applying under the Windsor Framework, has been agreed by the following Members of the Northern Ireland Assembly:

1	Trevor Clarke	DUP
2	Gordon Lyons	DUP
3	Phillip Brett	DUP
4	David Brooks	DUP
5	Paul Frew	DUP
6	Jonathan Buckley – lead Member	DUP
7	Alan Robinson	DUP
8	Maurice Bradley	DUP
9	Gary Middleton	DUP
10	Pam Cameron	DUP
11	Diane Forsythe	DUP
12	Cheryl Brownlee	DUP
13	Brian Kingston	DUP
14	Harry Harvey	DUP
15	Thomas Buchanan	DUP
16	Stephen Dunne	DUP
17	Keith Buchanan	DUP
18	Paul Givan	DUP
19	Michelle McIlveen	DUP
20	William Irwin	DUP
21	Emma Little-Pengelly	DUP
22	Diane Dodds	DUP
23	Peter Martin	DUP
24	Joanne Bunting	DUP
25	Deborah Erskine	DUP
26	Timothy Gaston	TUV
27	Alan Chambers	UUP
28	John Stewart	UUP
29	Andy Allen	UUP
30	Doug Beattie	UUP
31	Diana Armstrong	UUP
32	Claire Sugden	Independent
33	Mike Nesbitt	UUP
34	Colin Crawford	UUP
35	Robbie Butler	UUP