

## **COMMITTEE FOR REGIONAL DEVELOPMENT**

### **MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS**

# WEDNESDAY 5<sup>TH</sup> FEBRUARY 2014 ROOM 21, PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS

#### Present:

Mr Jimmy Spratt MLA (Chairperson)
Mr Joe Byrne MLA
Mr Alex Easton MLA
Mrs Brenda Hale MLA
Mr Ross Hussey MLA
Mr Declan McAleer MLA
Mr Kieran McCarthy MLA
Mr David McNarry MLA
Mr Cathal Ó hOisín MLA

### In attendance:

Mr Paul Carlisle (Clerk to the Committee) Mr Gavin Ervine (Assistant Assembly Clerk) Ms Tara McKee (Clerical Supervisor) Ms Alison Ferguson (Clerical Officer)

## **Apologies:**

Mr Sean Lynch MLA (Deputy Chairperson)
Mr John Dallat MLA

10:04am The meeting commenced in open session

## 5. Mr Pat Ramsey MLA Briefing: Road Traffic (Speed Limits) Bill

10:19am The following Member joined the meeting

Pat Ramsey MLA – Social Democratic and Labour Party

The Member presented to the Committee in respect of the work of the above. Following the presentation, Members put questions.

10:21am	Mr McNarry joined the meeting
10:24am	Mr McCarthy left the meeting
10:36am	Mrs Hale joined the meeting
10:44am	Mr McCarthy re-joined the meeting
10:49am	Mr Hussey left the meeting
10:55am	Mr McAleer left the meeting
10:58am	Mr McAleer re-joined the meeting
10:58am	Mr Hussey re-joined the meeting
11:02am	Mr Spratt left the meeting
11:02am	As the Deputy Chairperson was not present, Members agreed that Mr McAleer should assume the role of Chairperson.
11:03am	Mr Spratt re-joined the meeting and re-assumed the role of Chairperson.
11:06am	Mr Easton joined the meeting
11:07am	The Member left the meeting

Mr Jimmy Spratt MLA Chairperson, Committee for Regional Development 05/02/14

[EXTRACT]