

COMMITTEE FOR REGIONAL DEVELOPMENT

MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

WEDNESDAY 30TH APRIL 2014 CONSTRUCTION EMPLOYERS FEDERATION HEADQUARTERS, MALONE ROAD, BELFAST

Present:

Mr Jimmy Spratt MLA (Chairperson) Mr Sean Lynch MLA (Deputy Chairperson) Mr Joe Byrne MLA Mr John Dallat MLA Mr Alex Easton MLA Mrs Brenda Hale MLA Mr Declan McAleer MLA Mr Cathal Ó hOisín MLA

In attendance:

Mr Paul Carlisle (Clerk to the Committee) Mr Gavin Ervine (Assistant Assembly Clerk) Mrs Tara McClafferty (Clerical Supervisor) Ms Alison Ferguson (Clerical Officer) Mr Michael Donaghy (Clerical Officer)

Apologies:

Mr Ross Hussey MLA Mr Kieran McCarthy MLA Mr David McNarry MLA

10:09am The meeting commenced in open session

6. Police Service of Northern Ireland Briefing: Road Traffic (Speed Limits) Bill

11:14am The following representatives joined the meeting

Chief Inspector Diane Pennington – Police Service of Northern Ireland Inspector Rosie Leech – Police Service of Northern Ireland The representatives presented to the Committee in respect of the work of the above. Following the presentation, Members put questions.

11:31am	Mr Easton left the meeting
11:34am	Mr Byrne left the meeting
11:39am	Mr Easton re-joined the meeting
11:40am	Mr McAleer left the meeting
11:42am	The representatives left the meeting

Mr Sean Lynch MLA Chairperson, Committee for Regional Development 08/05/14

[EXTRACT]