

COMMITTEE FOR REGIONAL DEVELOPMENT

MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

WEDNESDAY 20TH MAY 2015 ROOM 21, PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS

Present:

Mr Trevor Clarke MLA (Chairperson)
Mr John Dallat MLA
Mr Alex Easton MLA
Mr Chris Lyttle MLA
Mr Declan McAleer MLA

In attendance:

Mr Paul Carlisle (Clerk to the Committee) Mr Gavin Ervine (Assistant Assembly Clerk) Ms Christine Dodson (Clerical Supervisor) Mr Barry McLernon (Clerical Officer)

Apologies:

Mr Sean Lynch MLA (Deputy Chairperson) Mr Ross Hussey MLA Mr David McNarry MLA Mr Cathal Ó hOisín MLA

10:09am The meeting commenced in open session

6. Road Traffic (Speed Limits) Bill

The Chairperson highlighted the written submissions received in relation to the Bill. The Committee also discussed the Forward Work Programme in relation to the Bill.

Agreed: The Committee agreed a list of organisations to invite to provide oral

evidence.

Mr Trevor Clarke MLA

Chairperson, Committee for Regional Development 27/05/15

[EXTRACT]