

COMMITTEE FOR REGIONAL DEVELOPMENT

MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

WEDNESDAY 10TH JUNE 2015 ROOM 21, PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS

Present:

Mr Sean Lynch MLA (Deputy Chairperson) Mr Joe Byrne MLA Mr John Dallat MLA Mr Alex Easton MLA Mr Ross Hussey MLA Mr Chris Lyttle MLA Mr Declan McAleer MLA Mr David McNarry MLA Mr Stephen Moutray MLA

In attendance:

Mr Paul Carlisle (Clerk to the Committee) Mr Gavin Ervine (Assistant Assembly Clerk) Ms Christine Dodson (Clerical Supervisor) Mr Barry McLernon (Clerical Officer)

Apologies:

Mr Trevor Clarke MLA (Chairperson) Mr Cathal Ó hOisín MLA

10:05am Mr Lynch assumed the role of Chairperson

10:05am The meeting commenced in open session

6. Department for Regional Development Briefing: Road Traffic (Speed Limits) Bill

11:04am The following officials joined the meeting

Gerry Anketell MBE – Transport NI, DRD Philip Hamilton – Head of Engineering Services, Transport NI, DRD Greg McClelland – Road Safety Policy Manager, DRD Matthew Alford – Lands and Legislation, DRD

The officials presented to the Committee in respect of the work of the above. Following the presentation, Members put questions.

11:09am	Mr Byrne left the meeting
11:23am	Mr Byrne re-joined the meeting
11:28am	Mr McAleer left the meeting
11:29am	Mr Hussey left the meeting
11:49am	The officials left the meeting
11:49am	The Committee adjourned
11:54am	The Committee recommenced in open session

The following Members were present: Mr Sean Lynch MLA (Deputy Chairperson), Mr Joe Byrne MLA, Mr John Dallat MLA, Mr Chris Lyttle MLA.

11:54am The Committee was inquorate

7. PlayBoard NI Briefing: Road Traffic (Speed Limits) Bill

11:54am The following representatives joined the meeting

Susan Kehoe – Senior Advocacy Officer, PlayBoard NI Alan Herron – Director of Service Delivery and Development, PlayBoard NI

The representatives presented to the Committee in respect of the work of the above. Following the presentation, Members put questions.

- 11:56am Mr McAleer re-joined the meeting
- 11:56am The Committee was once again quorate
- 12:20pm The representatives left the meeting

Mr Trevor Clarke MLA Chairperson, Committee for Regional Development 17/06/15

[EXTRACT]