



Depairtment fur Pobal | Commonities

From: The Minister

Level 9 **Causeway Exchange** 1-7 Bedford Street Belfast **BT27EG** 

Telephone: (028) 9051 2692 e-mail: private.office@communities-ni.gov.uk

Our ref: AQW 27141/22-27 Date: 26 June 2025

Mark Durkan MLA Northern Ireland Assembly Parliament Buildings Ballymiscaw Stormont

Dear Mark,

AQW 27141/22-27 - TO ASK THE MINISTER FOR COMMUNITIES, PURSUANT TO AQW 25831/22-27, TO PROVIDE A BREAKDOWN OF WHERE THE 3542 HOUSES IN MULTIPLE OCCUPATION ARE LOCATED, BY ELECTORAL WARD

As per my response to AQW 27141/22-27, due to the volume of information you requested, a table has been placed in the Assembly Library.

Yours sincerely,

**Gordon Lyons MLA** 

**Minister for Communities** 



## Annex A

ELECTORAL WARD	Totals
Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council	56
BALLYBAY	1
BANBRIDGE NORTH	1
CORCAIN	1
CRAIGAVAON CENTRE	4
DEMESNE	1
HAMILTONSBAWN	1
KEADY	1
KILLYCOMAIN	31
LOUGHALL	2
MAHON	3
MARKETHILL	1
MOURNEVIEW	1
PARKLAKE	2
RICHHILL	1
THE MALL	2
Blank	3
Antrim & Newtownabbey Borough Council	15
WHITEHOUSE	12
TEMPLEPATRICK	1
STILES	1
BALLYDUFF	1
Ards And North Down Borough Council	12
HARBOUR	7

GREGSTOWN	1
RATHGAEL	1
CASTLE	1
KILLINCHY	1
Blank	1
Belfast City Council	2934
BALLYGOMARTIN	3
BALLYMACARRETT	3
BEECHMOUNT	13
BEERSBRIDGE	34
BELMONT	3
BLACKSTAFF	53
BLOOMFIELD	12
CENTRAL	1343
CHICHESTER PARK	6
CLIFTONVILLE	1
CLONARD	12
CONNSWATER	5
DUNCAIRN	22
FALLS	20
FORTH RIVER	3
FORTWILLIAM	1
KNOCK	4
LEGONIEL	2
MALONE	5
NEW LODGE	14
ORMEAU	78
RAVENHILL	12
ROSETTA	26

STORMONT	1
STRANMILLIS	272
SYDENHAM	1
WATER WORKS	28
WINDSOR	947
WOODSTOCK	10
Causeway Coast and Glens Borough Council	202
ATLANTIC	102
BALLYMONEY SOUTH	2
CHURCHLAND	2
DUNDOOAN	31
HOPEFIELD	1
KILREA	3
MOUNTSANDEL	4
PORTSTEWART	10
RASHARKIN	2
TORR HEAD AND RATHLIN	1
UNIVERSITY	29
WATERSIDE	3
WINDY HALL	12
Derry City and Strabane District Council	220
BRANDYWELL	4
CITY WALLS	13
CREGGAN	2
DRUMAHOE	1
EBRINGTON	6
FOYLE SPRINGS	1
MADAM'S BANK	19

NORTHLAND	172
BLANK	2
Fermanagh and Omagh District Council	6
BELLEEK AND BOA	1
BERAGH	1
DERRYGONNELLY	2
ERNE	1
PORTORA	1
Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council	9
BALLYHANWOOD	1
BLARIS	1
GLENAVY	1
GRAHAM'S BRIDGE	2
HARMONY HILL	2
NEWTOWNBREDA	1
WHITE MOUNTAIN	1
Mid and East Antrim Borough Council	11
ARDEEVIN	4
CASTLE DEMESNE	4
GALGORM	1
BLANK	2
Mid Ulster District Council	20
BALLYMAGUIGAN	1
BALLYSAGGART	7
COOKSTOWN WEST	2
DRAPERSTOWN	1
KILLYMEAL	2

MOY	1
MOYGASHEL	1
MULLAGHMORE	2
THE LOUP	2
TOWN PARKS EAST	1
Newry, Mourne & Down District Council	18
ABBEY	2
BALLYBOT	4
CATHEDRAL	3
DAMOLLY	1
DRUMALANE	2
FORKHILL	1
QUOILE	4
ST. PATRICK'S	1
Total	3503