

## COMMITTEE FOR THE OFFICE OF THE FIRST MINISTER AND DEPUTY FIRST MINISTER MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS WEDNESDAY 6 JANUARY 2016 SENATE CHAMBER, PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS

Present: Mr Mike Nesbitt (Chairperson)

Mr Chris Lyttle (Deputy Chairperson)

Mr Andy Allen Mr Alex Attwood Ms Megan Fearon Mr Gordon Lyons Mr Alex Maskey

Mr Chris Hazzard Apologies:

In Attendance: Mrs Kathy O'Hanlon (Assembly Clerk)

Mr Christopher McNickle (Assistant Assembly Clerk)

Mr Stephen Magee (Clerical Supervisor)

Mr Bill Kinnear (Clerical Officer)

Mr Jonathan McMillen (Bill Team – Item 1 only) Mr Michael Potter (Research Officer – Item 9 only)

The meeting moved into public session at 2.14 pm.

## 9. European Issues

A Research Officer from the Northern Ireland Assembly Research and Information Service joined the meeting at 3.42 pm

Mr Michael Potter, Northern Ireland Assembly Research and Information Service, briefed the Committee on the European Commission Work Programme 2016 and initiatives of potential interest to OFMDFM.

The Committee agreed to include the identified items as Agreed:

> European priorities for 2016; and to recommend in its Legacy Report that the issues are followed up by the appropriate

committee(s) in the new Assembly mandate.

Agreed: Staff will prepare a draft of the Committee's 2016 EU priorities for consideration by the Committee.

The Chairperson adjourned the meeting at 3.51 pm.

Committee for the Office of the First Minister and deputy First Minister
[Extract]