

COMMITTEE FOR THE OFFICE OF THE FIRST MINISTER AND DEPUTY FIRST MINISTER MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS WEDNESDAY 21 OCTOBER 2015 ROOM 30, PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS

Present: Mr Mike Nesbitt (Chairperson)

Mr Chris Lyttle (Deputy Chairperson)

Mr Andy Allen Ms Megan Fearon Mr Paul Frew Mr Chris Hazzard Mr Gordon Lyons

Apologies: Mr Alex Maskey

Mr David McIlveen Mr Stephen Moutray

In Attendance: Mrs Kathy O'Hanlon (Assembly Clerk)

Miss Karen Jardine (Assistant Assembly Clerk)

Mr Stephen Magee (Clerical Supervisor) Mr Innis Mennie (Clerical Officer)

Mr Simon Kelly (Legal Adviser - Item 1 only) Mr Alyn Hicks (Bill Team - Item 2 only)

Mr Michael Potter (Research Officer – Item 10 only)

The meeting moved into public session at 2.28pm.

Mr Chris Hazzard MLA left the meeting at 3.31pm.

10. European Issues – Committee's EU Priorities 2015

An officer from the Assembly Research and Information Service joined the meeting at 3.31pm.

Mr Michael Potter, Assembly Research Officer, briefed the Committee on issues identified as the Committee's EU priorities for 2015. Questions and discussion followed.

The Research Officer left the meeting at 3.38pm.

The Chairperson adjourned the meeting at 4.16 pm.

Committee for the Office of the First Minister and deputy First Minister

[Extract]