

# **COMMITTEE FOR THE ENVIRONMENT**

# **MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS**

## **THURSDAY, 21 JANUARY 2016**

### SENATE CHAMBER, PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS

Present:	Ms Anna Lo MLA (Chairperson) Mrs Pam Cameron MLA (Deputy Chairperson) Mr Cathal Boylan MLA Ms Claire Hanna MLA Mr Ian Milne MLA Mrs Sandra Overend MLA
In Attendance:	Miss Ciara McKay (Assembly Clerk) Mr Mark McQuade (Assistant Clerk) Mr Neil Sedgewick (Clerical Supervisor) Mrs Sharon Young (Clerical Officer)
Apologies:	Mr Paul Girvan MLA Mr William Irwin MLA Mr Barry McElduff MLA Mr Alban Maginness MLA Mr George Robinson MLA

#### 6. The Scrap Metal Dealers Bill – Departmental Briefing

Officials joined the meeting at 11.10am. The Committee was briefed by: Mr Brendan Forde Environmental Policy Division, Department of the Environment Ms Helen Lewis

Resource Efficiency Division, Northern Ireland Environment Agency

*Mr Milne left the meeting at 12.01pm.* 

Mr Boylan left the meeting at 12.04pm.

Officials left the meeting at 12.05pm

The Chairperson adjourned the meeting at 12.05pm as quorum was lost.

[Extract]