

COMMITTEE FOR THE ENVIRONMENT

MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

TUESDAY, 10 NOVEMBER 2015

ROOM 21, PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS

Present: Ms Anna Lo MLA (Chairperson)

Mrs Pam Cameron MLA (Deputy Chairperson)

Mr Cathal Boylan MLA Mr William Irwin MLA Mr Alban Maginness MLA Mr Barry McElduff MLA George Robinson MLA Mr Ian Milne MLA Lord Morrow MLA

In Attendance: Miss Ciara McKay (Assembly Clerk)

Mr Mark McQuade (Assistant Clerk) Mr Neil Sedgewick (Clerical Supervisor) Mrs Sharon Young (Clerical officer)

Apologies: Mr Colum Eastwood MLA

Mrs Sandra Overend MLA

The meeting opened in public session at 1.05pm.

The Chairperson welcomed Mr George Robinson to the Committee.

Agreed: The Committee agreed to write to Gary Middleton thanking him for his contribution to the Committee.

1. Apologies.

The apologies are noted above.

2. The Scrap Metal Dealers Bill

Mr Roy Beggs joined the meeting at 1.06pm.

The Committee took evidence on the proposed Bill from:

Mr Roy Beggs MLA

Mr Boylan joined the meeting at 1.08pm.

Mr Irwin left the meeting at 1.24pm.

Mr Milne left the meeting at 1.43pm.

Mr Boylan left the meeting at 1.53pm

Mr McElduff left the meeting at 1.53pm.

Lord Morrow left the meeting at 1.55pm.

Mr Beggs left the meeting at 2.01pm.

3. Any Other Business

No other business was discussed.

4. Date, Time and Place of next meeting.

The Committee noted that the next Committee meeting will be held at 10.00am on Thursday 12th November 2015 in the Senate Chamber, Parliament Buildings.

The Chairperson adjourned the meeting at 2.01pm.

Anna Lo, MLA Chairperson, Committee for the Environment 19 November 2015