

COMMITTEE FOR THE ENVIRONMENT

MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

TUESDAY, 2 JUNE 2015

SENATE CHAMBER, PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS

Present: Ms Anna Lo MLA (Chairperson)

Mrs Pam Cameron MLA (Deputy Chairperson)

Mr Cathal Boylan MLA Mr Colum Eastwood MLA Mr Alban Maginness MLA

Mr Ian McCrea MLA Mr Barry McElduff MLA Mr Gary Middleton MLA Lord Morrow MLA

Mr Ian Milne MLA

Mrs Sandra Overend MLA

In Attendance: Miss Ciara McKay (Assembly Clerk)

Mr Mark McQuade (Assistant Clerk) Mr Neil Sedgewick (Clerical Supervisor) Miss Allison Ferguson (Clerical Officer)

Apologies: No apologies were received.

The meeting began at 12.47pm in public session.

1. Apologies

No apologies were received.

Mr Milne joined the meeting at 12.48pm.

2. June Monitoring 2015 and Provisional Outturn 2014-2015 – Departmental Briefing.

Mr McElduff joined the meeting at 12.53pm.

The Committee was briefed by:

Mr Leo O'Reilly Permanent Secretary

Mr Anthony Carleton Director of Finance and Business Planning

Division

Ms Siobhan Lynn Finance & Business Planning Division

Lord Morrow joined the meeting at 12.58pm.

Mr Maginness joined the meeting at 1.00pm.

Mr Boylan joined the meeting at 1.01pm.

Mr McCrea joined the meeting at 1.04pm.

Mr Maginness left the meeting at 1.28pm.

Mr Boylan left the meeting at 1.28pm.

Mr Milne left the meeting at 1.28pm.

Agreed: The officials agreed to provide the Committee with details of the profile of the staff who have been made an offer under the voluntary exit scheme; and a breakdown of the actual savings as a result of the scheme, once available.

Mr Eastwood left the meeting at 1.58pm.

3. Any Other Business

No other business was discussed.

4. Date, Time and Place of next meeting

The Committee agreed that its next meeting will be held at 10.00am on Thursday 4th June 2015 in the Senate Chamber, Parliament Buildings.

The Chairperson adjourned the meeting at 2.01pm.

Anna Lo, MLA

Chairperson, Committee for the Environment

11 June 2015