

COMMITTEE FOR ENTERPRISE, TRADE AND INVESTMENT

MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

9 JULY 2015

ROOM 29, PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS, 2.00PM

Present: Mr Patsy McGlone (Chairperson)

Mr Phil Flanagan (Deputy Chairperson)

Mr Adrian Cochrane-Watson

Mr Gordon Dunne Ms Megan Fearon Mr Fearghal McKinney Mr Máirtín Ó Muilleoir

In Attendance: Mrs Alex McGarel (Assembly Clerk)

Mr Nathan McVeigh (Clerical Supervisor) Mr Christopher Jeffrey (Clerical Officer)

Apologies: Mr Steven Agnew

Mr Paul Frew Mr Paul Givan

Mr William Humphrey

The meeting began at 2:18pm

1. Apologies

Apologies are noted above.

2. Oral Briefing from DETI and the Utility Regulator: SL1 Proposed Renewables Obligation Closure Order (Northern Ireland) 2015

The officials joined the meeting at 2:18pm

Members received a briefing from Mr Chris Stewart, Deputy Secretary, Policy Group, DETI, Ms Alison Clydesdale, Principal Officer, Renewable Electricity Branch, DETI, Mr Alan Smith, Principal Economist, DETI and Ms Jenny Pyper, Chief Executive, Utility Regulator.

Key issues discussed included: the content of the legislation and implications.

Megan Fearon left the meeting at 2.29pm

The officials left the meeting at 3:39pm

Agreed: to seek clarification from the Department of DECCs change of policy in relation to this legislation.

3. Date, time and place of next meeting

The next meeting of the Committee will take place on **Tuesday 15 September 2015** at **10.00am** in **Room 29, Parliament Buildings.**

The Chairperson adjourned the meeting at 3.40pm

Mr Patsy McGlone Chairperson Committee for Enterprise, Trade and Investment

8 September 2015