

Assembly

COMMITTEE FOR HEALTH

DRAFT MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

Wednesday, 3 June 2020 Senate Chamber, Parliament Buildings

Present: Mr Colm Gildernew (Chairperson)

Ms Pam Cameron MLA (Deputy Chairperson)

Ms Paula Bradshaw MLA Mr Gerry Carroll MLA Mr Alan Chambers MLA Ms Órlaithí Flynn MLA* Mr Alex Easton MLA Mr Colin McGrath MLA Mr Pat Sheehan MLA

In Attendance: Ms Éilis Haughey (Clerk)

Mr Jonathan Lamont (Clerical Supervisor)

*Ms Flynn attended the meeting via telephone conferencing.

The meeting commenced at 12.00 pm in public session.

1. Apologies

None.

2. COVID-19 Disease Response – Briefing from the Minister of Health and Chief Scientific Advisor

The Minister of Health, Mr Robin Swann MLA, and the Chief Scientific Advisor, Professor Ian Young, joined the meeting at 12.00 pm.

The Minister provided an update on his Department's response to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The briefing was followed by a question and answer session.

Mr Colin McGrath left the meeting at 12.47 pm.

The briefing session was reported by Hansard.

The Committee noted a RaISe briefing paper on the use of digital measures to combat COVID-19.

3. Any Other Business

There was no other business.

4. Date, Time and Place of Next Meeting

The next committee meeting was scheduled to take place on Thursday, 4 June 2020 at 10.30 am in Room 30, Parliament Buildings.

The Chairperson adjourned the meeting at 1.18 pm.

Signed:	Chairperson
	1
N=4=-	