Salary and Allowance Rates 2011-2012

Annual salary figures are published each September following the year they were paid.

The current rates for salaries and Office Holders' allowances are:

Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA)
Office Holders' Allowances
First Minister
Deputy First Minister
Junior Minister
Presiding Officer
Deputy Presiding Officer
£ 8,499.00
Assembly Commission Member
Statutory Committee Chairperson
Statutory Committee Deputy Chairperson
£ 5,667.00
Non-Statutory Committee (PAC) Chairperson

Note: An Assembly Member who is also drawing a salary from Westminster, as an MP, is not paid a MLA's salary but may claim an Office Holder's allowance if applicable.

Find MLAs


Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre


Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly


Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more