All Party Group on Fairtrade

Purpose:   To facilitate lobbying of politicians by representatives of Fairtrade, with the aim of achieving Fairtrade accreditation for Northern Ireland as a devolved region

Forthcoming Meetings


Officers of the Group

Chairperson:                                Steven Agnew

Vice-Chairperson:                       Claire Hanna

Secretary:                                     David Ford

Treasurer:                                     Jim Wells

Group Members-MLAs

Chris Lyttle                                   Stewart Dickson

Naomi Long                                  Sammy Douglas

Jennifer McCann                           Robin Swann

Mike Nesbitt                                  Philip Smith


Contact Details-MLAs

Chairperson                                                  Secretariat Support

Steven Agnew MLA                                    DR Christopher Stange

Room 259                                         Consulate for St Vincent and Grenadines to NI                                                                                                                                                                              

Parliament Buildings                        16-18 Glen Road               

Ballymiscaw                                      Comber          

Stormont                                            BT23 5EL                   


BT4 3XX                                            02891874697          









Financial or other benefits received

Secretariat support for the group is provide by Dr Christopher Stange of the Consulate for St. Vincent and the Grenadines to Northern Ireland. 

Specific contributions from Dr Christopher Stange March 04, 2014 catering Stormont £63.00

February 26, 2016, design and pull-up banner - £100

March 17, 2016, design and hosting website £243.66

January 2014 to June 2016 postage £640

Contribution from Fairtrade Foundation February 29, 2016 catering Stormont - £595.60

Find MLAs


Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre


Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly


Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more

Contact information


Contact us for further information about our work.

Contact us