Audit Committee Established

Session: 2006/2007

Date: 07 June 2007

Reference: AUD 1/07

The Northern Ireland Assembly has established a Standing Audit Committee.

The first meeting of the Committee was held on Thursday 7 June 2007.

Mr Samuel Gardiner, Deputy Committee Chairperson, welcomed Mr John Dowdall, the Comptroller and Auditor General, Northern Ireland Audit Office, to the first meeting of the Audit Committee. The Committee discussed with Mr Dowdall the Northern Ireland Audit Office Estimates for 2007-2008 and agreed to approve them.

The Committee has a further 4 members:
Mr Robin Newton (Chairperson)
Dr Stephen Farry
Mr John O’Dowd
Mr Pat Ramsey

Find MLAs


Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre


Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly


Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more