

# **COMMITTEE FOR REGIONAL DEVELOPMENT**

# **MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS**

# WEDNESDAY 21<sup>ST</sup> JANUARY 2015 ROOM 21, PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS

#### Present:

Mr Trevor Clarke MLA (Chairperson)

Mr Sean Lynch MLA (Deputy Chairperson)

Mr Joe Byrne MLA

Mr John Dallat MLA

Mr Alex Easton MLA

Mr Ross Hussey MLA

Mr Chris Lyttle MLA

Mr Declan McAleer MLA

Mr David McNarry MLA

Mr Stephen Moutray MLA

Mr Cathal Ó hOisín MLA

#### In attendance:

Mr Paul Carlisle (Clerk to the Committee)

Mr Gavin Ervine (Assistant Assembly Clerk)

Ms Christine Dodson (Clerical Supervisor)

Mr Barry McLernon (Clerical Officer)

# **Apologies:**

10:04am The meeting commenced in open session

# 1. Apologies

No apologies were received.

2. Department for Regional Development and NI Water Briefing: Disruption to Water Services

10:05am The Minister and the following officials joined the meeting

Danny Kennedy MLA – Minister for Regional Development Peter May – Permanent Secretary, DRD Sara Venning – Chief Executive, NI Water Sean McAleese – Customer Service Delivery Director, NI Water

The Minister and officials presented to the Committee in respect of the work of the above. Following the presentation, Members put questions.

10:13am	Mr Moutray joined the meeting
11:30am	Mr McAleer left the meeting
11:35am	Mr McAleer re-joined the meeting
11:55am	The Minister and officials left the meeting

# 3. Any Other Business

11:58am Mr Dallat left the meeting

# 4. Date of the next meeting

The next meeting of the Committee will be Wednesday 28<sup>th</sup> January 2015 at 10:00am in the City Hotel, Londonderry.

12:00pm The meeting was adjourned

Mr Trevor Clarke MLA Chairperson, Committee for Regional Development 28/01/15