

COMMITTEE FOR REGIONAL DEVELOPMENT

MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

WEDNESDAY 12TH NOVEMBER 2014 ROOM 21, PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS

Present:

Mr Trevor Clarke MLA (Chairperson)

Mr Sean Lynch MLA (Deputy Chairperson)

Mr Joe Byrne MLA

Mr John Dallat MLA

Mr Alex Easton MLA

Mr Ross Hussey MLA

Mr Chris Lyttle MLA

Mr David McNarry MLA

Mr Stephen Moutray MLA

Mr Cathal Ó hOisín MLA

In attendance:

Mr Paul Carlisle (Clerk to the Committee)

Mr Gavin Ervine (Assistant Assembly Clerk)

Ms Christine Dodson (Clerical Supervisor)

Mr Barry McLernon (Clerical Officer)

Apologies:

Mr Declan McAleer MLA

09:04am The meeting commenced in open session

1. Ministerial Briefing: Coleraine to Londonderry Rail Track Phase Two Project

09:05am The Minister and the following officials joined the meeting

Danny Kennedy MLA – Minister for Regional Development John McGrath – Deputy Secretary, Finance, Resources and Water Policy, DRD Ciaran Doran – Director, Public Transport Services Division, DRD The Minister and officials presented to the Committee in respect of the work of the above. Following the presentation, Members put questions.

09:05am	Mr Easton joined the meeting
09:19am	Mr Byrne joined the meeting
09:29am	Mr Hussey left the meeting
09:39am	Mr Hussey re-joined the meeting
10:24am	Mr Easton left the meeting
10:32am	The Minister and officials left the meeting
10:32am	The Committee adjourned
10:42am	The meeting recommenced in open session

The following Members were present: Mr Trevor Clarke MLA (Chairperson), Mr Sean Lynch MLA (Deputy Chairperson), Mr John Dallat MLA, Mr David McNarry MLA, Mr Stephen Moutray MLA, Mr Cathal Ó hOisín MLA

2. Apologies

As above.

3. Translink Briefing: Coleraine to Londonderry Rail Track Phase Two Project

10:42am The following officials joined the meeting

John Trethowan – Chairman, NITHCO/Translink David Strahan – Chief Executive, Translink Philip O'Neill – Chief Operating Officer, Translink

The officials presented to the Committee in respect of the work of the above. Following the presentation, Members put questions.

10:49am	Mr Hussey re-joined the meeting
10:54am	Mr Easton re-joined the meeting
11:38am	Mr Hussey left the meeting

11:39am	Mr Lyttle joined the meeting
11:56am	Mr McNarry left the meeting
11:57am	Mr Lynch left the meeting
12:01pm	Mr McNarry re-joined the meeting
12:01pm	The officials left the meeting

.....

Mr Trevor Clarke MLA Chairperson, Committee for Regional Development 19/11/14

[EXTRACT]