





From: The Minister

Level 9 Causeway Exchange 1-7 Bedford Street Belfast BT2 7EG

Telephone: (028) 9082 3476 e-mail: <u>private.office@communities-ni.gov.uk</u> Our ref: SUB 0260 2021 Date: 30 March 2021

Mark Durkan MLA Room 321 Parliament Buildings Stormont Belfast BT4 3XX

By email: mark.durkan@mla.niassembly.gov.uk

Mark a chara,

AQW 12155/17-22 - Correction

You tabled the above question asking that I detail the public libraries managed by Libraries NI in each constituency and the number of hours each library is open per week.

I have been recently advised that seven of the listed libraries, tabled at Annex A, were assigned to the incorrect constituency.

An updated list showing libraries assigned to the correct constituency, including their normal weekly opening hours, is attached at Annex B.

I will arrange for a copy of this letter to be deposited in the Assembly Library.

Is mise le meas,

sinde Hangey

Deirdre Hargey MLA Minister for Communities







ANNEX A

Library:	Constituency originally	Constituency now assigned
	assigned to:	to (correction):
Cregagh Library	Belfast East	Belfast South
Cloughfern Library	East Antrim	Belfast North
Cushendall Library	North Antrim	East Antrim
Glengormley Library	South Antrim	Belfast North
Ballynahinch Library	South Down	Strangford
Carryduff Library	Strangford	Belfast South
Dundonald Library	Strangford	Belfast East







ANNEX B

Normal Opening Hours per week		
Constituency of : Belfast East		
Ballyhackamore Library	40	
Dundonald Library	40	
Holywood Arches Library	40	
Tullycarnet Library	25	
Woodstock Library	40	
Const	Constituency of : Belfast North	
Belfast Central Library	54	
Chichester Library	40	
Cloughfern Library	18	
Glengormley Library	50	
Grove Library	40	
Rathcoole Library	35	
Constituency of : Belfast South		
Carryduff Library	25	
Cregagh Library	40	
Finaghy Library	50	
Lisburn Road Library	40	





Newtownbreda Library	40	
Ormeau Road Library	45	
Constituency of : Belfast West		
Ardoyne Library	35	
Colin Glen Library	40	
Falls Road Library	40	
Shankill Road Library	40	
Suffolk Library	40	
Whiterock Library.	35	
Const	Constituency of : East Antrim	
Carnlough Library	18	
Carrickfergus Library	50	
Cushendall Library	18	
Greenisland Library	25	
Larne Library	40	
Whitehead Library	28 (plus 34 hours in out of hours service mode)	
Constituency of : East Derry		
Coleraine Library	50	
Dungiven Library	25 (plus 34 hours in out of hours service mode)	
Garvagh Library	18	





Kilrea Library	18	
Limavady Library	40	
Portrush Library	28	
Portstewart Library	35	
Constituency of : Fermanagh and South Tyrone		
Dungannon Library	50	
Enniskillen Library	50	
Fivemiletown Library	18	
Irvinestown Library	30 (plus 36 hours in out of hours service mode)	
Lisnaskea Library	30 (plus 35 hours in out of hours service mode)	
Ca	onstituency of : Foyle	
Creggan Library	28	
Derry Central Library	54	
Shantallow Library	40	
Strathfoyle Library	25	
Waterside Library	45	
Constituency of : Lagan Valley		
Dromore Library	28	
Lisburn City Library	54	
Moira Library	25	



Constituency of : Mid Ulster			
Coalisland library	35		
Cookstown Library	45		
Draperstown Library	18		
Maghera Library	38 (plus 33 hours in out of hours service mode)		
Magherafelt Library	45		
Constitue	Constituency of : Newry and Armagh		
Armagh Library	45		
Bessbrook Library	25		
Crossmaglen Library	18		
Irish and Local Studies	35		
Keady Library	28		
Newry Library	50		
Richhill Library	18		
Tandragee Library	25		
Constituency of : North Antrim			
Ballycastle Library	35		
Ballymena Central Library	50		
Ballymoney Library	40		
Broughshane Library	18		





Kells & Connor Library	18		
Portglenone Library	18		
Const	ituency of : North Down		
Bangor Library	54		
Donaghadee Library	35		
Holywood Library	40		
Consti	Constituency of : South Antrim		
Antrim Library	45		
Ballyclare Library	40		
Crumlin Library	18		
Greystone Library	28		
Randalstown Library	25		
Const	Constituency of : South Down		
Castlewellan Library	25		
Downpatrick Library	45		
Kilkeel Library	40		
Newcastle Library	40		
Rathfriland Library	25		
Warrenpoint Library	40		
Constituency of : Strangford			





Ballynahinch Library	35
Comber Library	35
Killyleagh Library	18
Newtownards Library	40
Portaferry Library	18
Saintfield Library	25 (plus 38 hours in out of hours service mode)
Constituency of : Upper Bann	
Banbridge Library	45
Brownlow Library	35
Lurgan Library	50
Portadown Library	45
Constituency of : West Tyrone	
Castlederg Branch Library	25
Fintona Library	18
Newtownstewart Library	18
Omagh Library	54
Strabane Library	45