## PUBLIC ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE

#### **MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS**

# WEDNESDAY, 21 SEPTEMBER 2016, THE SENATE CHAMBER, PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS

Present:	Mr Robin Swann MLA (Chairperson)
	Mr Robbie Butler MLA
	Mr Trevor Clarke MLA
	Mr Gordon Dunne MLA
	Mr Alex Easton MLA
	Ms Michelle Gildernew MLA
	Mr Declan Kearney MLA
	Ms Carla Lockhart MLA
	Mr Trevor Lunn MLA
	Mr Oliver McMullan MLA
Apologies:	Mr Daniel McCrossan MLA (Deputy Chairperson)
In Attendance:	Ms Lucia Wilson, Assembly Clerk
	Ms Elaine Farrell, Assistant Assembly Clerk
	Ms Karen Barry, Clerical Supervisor
	Mr Darren Weir, Clerical Officer
	···· , ··· - ··

2.00 pm The meeting began in Open Session.

#### 1. Apologies

Noted above.

# 2. Minutes of the meeting held on 14 September 2016

Agreed: The draft minutes of the meeting on 14 September 2016 were agreed.

#### 3. Matters arising

None

#### 4. Correspondence

None

2.02 p.m. The meeting moved into Closed Session.

2.03 p.m. Ms Lockhart joined the meeting.2.04 p.m. Mr Clarke joined the meeting.

# 5. Inquiry into Non-domestic Renewable Heat Incentive (RHI) Scheme – Preparation Session

The Committee noted correspondence dated 20 September 2016 from the DfE Accounting Officer in respect of the Committee evidence session in which he confirms his attendance on 28 September 2016.

*Agreed:* The Committee agreed to request that DfE forwards a copy of the draft PWC report on RHI in advance of the evidence session and to meet informally on 27 September 2016 to discuss the contents.

The following NI Audit Office officials joined the meeting at 2.06 p.m.

Mr Kieran Donnelly Ms Kerry Harkin Mr Tomas Wilkinson Mr Brian O'Neill

The officials briefed the Committee and this was followed by a question and answer session.

## 6. Any Other Business

There was no other business.

## 7. Date, time and place of next meeting

The next meeting of the Public Accounts Committee will take place on Wednesday 28 September 2016 at 2.00 p.m. in the Senate Chamber, Parliament Buildings.

The meeting adjourned at 2.40 p.m.

Mr Robin Swann (Chairperson) Public Accounts Committee